Big Jump Press

The Address

Hello from the Dallas airport! I am here waiting for a perpetually delayed plane to San Francisco, on my way to the Codex Book Fair and a reunion with my Shift-lab collaborators. If you make it to the fair, I’ll be at the Shift-lab table. Come say hi! We are also excited to head to Seager Gray Gallery tomorrow evening for the opening of our Trace exhibition.

There is other big news today, however!

theaddress-07

Anna Embree and I are proud to announce our release of The Address, all proceeds of which will be donated to the ACLU.

The Address is a dos-à-dos pamphlet featuring the inaugural addresses of president Barack Obama and Donald Trump. Letterpress printed from polymer plates on Zerkall Book and Archival Kraft paper, this book was designed, printed and bound in an edition of 50 copies in January of 2017 in solidarity with the Women’s March on Washington and sister marches all over the world. This book is available for $60, plus $5 shipping.

We have 40 copies currently available. If you’d like a copy, let us know and we will get them out on a first come, first serve basis. I am bringing 20 copies with me to the Codex Book Fair, come see me if you’d like to pick one up!

We are also taking orders for a second edition, to be printed soon after I return from California. We will print this book as many times as necessary.

 

theaddress-03

That’s all for now, blog friends!

Over and out from gate A9.

 

 

3 comments on “The Address

  1. Marie Oedel
    February 4, 2017

    I would like a copy. Please Let me know and I can do PayPal or send a check. I participated in the Boston March Marie

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • Big Jump Press
      February 12, 2017

      Hello Marie! I am sending you an email today. Sorry for the delay, I’ve just returned from the Codex Book Fair in California and I am only now catching up. Thanks!

  2. Elaine Nishizu
    February 5, 2017

    Hi Sarah,

    I will be at Codex tomorrow and would definitely like to purchase of copy of The Address. Please save me one or if you run out, put me on your list for the second edition. See you soon!

    Elaine

    >

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
